Yifeng Chen
Academic Leader of Crystalline Silicon Cell Research
Mr. Chen achieved his Ph.D. from Sun Yat-sen University, and studied at Leibniz University in Germany, under the tutelage of Professor Shen Hui, a well-known expert in the photovoltaic industry, and Professor Pietro P. Altermatt, an expert in solar cell physics, and currently holds the position of Vice President at both Trina Solar Co., Ltd. and the Central Research Institute. He has been recognized for his outstanding talents through selection for various esteemed programs, including the Young Top Talent Sub-project of the National High-level Talent Special Support Program, the National Major Talent Project (Category B), the Leadership Talent Program for “Entrepreneurship and Innovation Teams” of Jiangsu Province, and the “333 Talent Project” of Jiangsu Province.
Yiqiang Zhan
Academic Leader of Perovskite Cell Research
Mr. Zhan holds the positions of professor and Vice Dean at the School of Information and Science Technology at Fudan University. He has been chosen to participate in the Pujiang Talent Program of Shanghai. Mr. Zhan also serves as an international reviewer for research programs in the United States and the European Union. He holds a standing position on the Space Electronics Specialized Committee of the Chinese Institute of Electronics and is a member of the Solar Energy Materials Specialized Committee of the Chinese Materials Research Society.
Weiming Wang
Academic Leader of III-V Cell Research
Mr. Wang is a professor at the Institute of Optoelectronics of Fudan University and leads the De Rong Laboratory. He was honored as a Rising Star of Science and Technology in Beijing and was chosen for the “Entrepreneurship and Innovation Team” Leading Talent Program as well as the “Six Talent Summits” Program of Jiangsu Province. Mr. Wang previously served at the Photovoltaic and Photothermal Research Facilities of the U.S. Department of Energy, where he accomplished the world’s first two-photon bandgap transition and absorption in thin-film solar cells.